This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy PolicyOK!

Special News

Articles » Combat Sports » NJPW »

List Of Current Champions In New Japan Pro-Wrestling

List Of Current Champions In New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Views: 1336 | Updated On: | By Jitu Jangir

Here is the full list of current NJPW champions.

Currently, there are five active singles championships including two active tag team championships and one active six-man tag team championship.

Six of the eight championships take the letters "IWGP", after NJPW's governing body, International Wrestling Grand Prix. 12 wrestlers hold the championships (including a double champion).

The list includes the number of times the wrestler has held the title, the Winning date, and the opponent.

Current Champions In New Japan Pro-Wrestling

ChampionshipChampionDate wonDefeated
IWGP World Heavyweight Championship Shingo Takagi June 7, 2021 Kazuchika Okada
IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship Hiroshi Tanahashi August 14, 2021 Defeated Lance Archer at Resurgence
NEVER Openweight Championship Jay White May 3, 2021 Hiroshi Takahashi
IWGP Tag Team Championship Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.) July 25, 2021 Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito and Sanada)
IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship Robbie Eagles July 25, 2021 Defeated El Desperado at Wrestle Grand Slam in Tokyo Dome 2021
IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori and El Phantasmo) June 23, 2021 Roppongi 3K (Sho and Yoh) at Kizuna Road 2021
Strong Openweight Championship Tom Lawlor April 23, 2021 Brody King
NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship Chaos(Hirooki Goto, Tomohiro Ishii and Yoshi-Hashi) August 9, 2020 Kazuchika Okada, Sho, and Toru Yano
KOPW 2020 Chase Owens July 25, 2021 Won by last eliminating champion Toru Yano

Stay Tuned To Sacnilk For More Updates...




Write Your Comment Here

Max Comment Length: 100 Words; Please Don't Use Bad Language Otherwise your comment will be removed

Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk