This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy PolicyOK!



×
Special News

Articles » UFC » UFC News »

UFC 278 Fight Card: Prediction & Preview, Date & Location, Tickets, Poster, Odds, Start Time

UFC 278 Fight Card: Prediction & Preview, Date & Location, Tickets, Poster, Odds, Start Time

Views: 1060 | Updated On: | By Jitu Jangir



Here is the full match card for UFC 278: Usman vs. Edwards 2 which is set to take place on August 20, 2022, at Vivint Arena in Salt Lake City, Utah, United States.

The event will mark the promotion's second visit to Salt Lake City, following UFC Fight Night: Rodríguez vs. Caceres in August 2016.



As of writing, UFC 278 is set to be headlined by A UFC Welterweight Championship bout between current champion (also The Ultimate Fighter: American Top Team vs. Blackzilians welterweight winner) Kamaru Usman and Leon Edwards.

This is the first time that they would be fighting in the octagon. The pairing first met at UFC on Fox: dos Anjos vs. Cowboy 2 in December 2015 where Usman defeated Edwards by unanimous decision.

Plush, A middleweight bout between former Strikeforce and UFC Middleweight Champion Luke Rockhold and former title challenger Paulo Costa is expected to take place at this event.



UFC 278 Promotion: Ultimate Fighting Championship

UFC 278 Date: August 20, 2022

UFC 278 Venue: Vivint Arena



UFC 278 Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States 




Usman vs.Edwards Betting Odds.

Kamaru Usman [-340] vs. Leon Edwards[+280]

Paulo Costa[-360] vs. Luke Rockhold[+295]



Jose Aldo [+115] vs. Merab Dvalishvili[-135]

Yanan Wu [-105] vs. Lucie Pudilová[-115]

Yanan Wu [-730] vs. Lucie Pudilová[+530]

Marcin Tybura [+290] vs. Alexander Romanov[-350]

Leonardo Santos [+225] vs. Jared Gordon[-265]



Sean Woodson [-240] vs. Luis Saldana[+280]

Miranda Maverick [-645] vs. Shanna Young[+480]

AJ Fletcher [-155] vs. Ange Loosa[+135]

Amir Albazi [-460] vs. Francisco Figueredo[+370]

Qileng Aori [-135] vs. Jay Perrin[+115]

Victor Altamirano [-170] vs. Daniel da Silva[+145]

How do I stream UFC 278 on ESPN+?

The UFC 278 early prelims kickoff Saturday, August 20 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT in the United States on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass. The feature prelims air at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN+ and the Main Card will air exclusively on ESPN+ in the U.S. at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start in United States?

-Main Card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT on ESPN+

-Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN, ESPN+ and ESPN Deportes

-Early Prelims: 6pm ET / 3pm PT on UFC FIGHT PASS

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start in Canada?

-Main Card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

-Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT on TSN and RDS

-Early Prelims: 6pm ET / 3pm PT on UFC FIGHT PASS

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start in UK?

-Main Card: 3am BST (Sunday) on BT Sport

-Prelims: 1am BST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS and BT Sport

-Early Prelims: 11pm BST (Saturday) on UFC FIGHT PASS

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start In Australia?

-Main Card: 12pm AEST / 10am AWST (Sunday) on Main Event, Fetch TV, Kayo and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

-Prelims: 10am AEST / 8am AWST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS, ESPN and ESPN on Kayo

-Early Prelims: 8am AEST / 6am AWST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start In Africa?

-Main Card: 3am WAT / 4am SAST (Sunday) on SuperSport Action and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

-Prelims: 1am WAT / 2am SAST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS and SuperSport Action

-Early Prelims: 11pm WAT (Saturday) / 12am SAST (Sunday) on UFC FIGHT PASS

What time does UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2 start In India?

-Main Card: 7:30am IST (Sunday) on Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony TEN 3 and Sony LIV

To stay updated with all the latest combat sports news, add Sacnilk.com to your Google News feeds and follow us on Twitter.

Tags:


Share:


Comments

Write Your Comment Here

Max Comment Length: 100 Words; Please Don't Use Bad Language Otherwise your comment will be removed


snlogo
Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk