This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy PolicyOK!

Special News

Articles » UFC » UFC News »

UFC 271: Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 Results: Winners, Venue, Attendance

UFC 271: Adesanya vs. Whittaker 2 Results: Winners, Venue, Attendance

Views: 362 | Updated On: | By Jitu Jangir

Houston, Texas - Feb. 12 - UFC returns to Houston with a thrilling middleweight championship rematch that will see champion Israel Adesanya run it back with No. 1 contender Robert Whittaker.

In the co-main event, No. 3 contender Derrick Lewis and No. 11 contender Tai Tuivasa are set to clash in an epic heavyweight showdown.

UFC 271: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 will take place Saturday, Feb. 12 at Toyota Center in Houston. All bouts will be simulcast on ESPN+ in English and Spanish beginning at 6pm ET/3pm PT with the ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass prelims.

The prelims will continue exclusively on ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+ at 8pm ET/5pm PT followed by the ESPN+ Pay-Per-View main card that will kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT. The main event is scheduled for five rounds. All other bouts are scheduled for three rounds.

UFC 271 Promotion: Ultimate Fighting Championship

UFC 271 Date: February 12, 2022

UFC 271 Venue: Toyota Center

UFC 271 City: Houston, Texas, United States

UFC 271 Attendance: 17,872

UFC 271 Total gate: $4,300,000

UFC 271 Full Result

Main card (ESPN+ PPV)
Weight class Method Round Time
Middleweight Israel Adesanya (c) def. Robert Whittaker Decision (unanimous) (48–47, 48–47, 49–46) 5 5:00
Heavyweight Derrick Lewis def. Tai Tuivasa KO (elbow) 2 1:40
Middleweight Jared Cannonier def. Derek Brunson KO (elbows) 2 4:29
Lightweight Alexander Hernandez def. Renato Moicano Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 1:23
Lightweight Bobby Green def. Nasrat Haqparast Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27) 3 5:00
Preliminary card (ESPN / ESPN+)
Heavyweight Andrei Arlovski def. Jared Vanderaa Decision (split) (29–28, 28–29, 29–28) 3 5:00
Women's Flyweight Casey O'Neill def. Roxanne Modafferi Decision (split) (29–28, 28–29, 29–28) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Kyler Phillips def. Marcelo Rojo Submission (triangle armbar) 3 1:48
Light Heavyweight Carlos Ulberg def. Fabio Cherant Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27) 3 5:00
Early preliminary card (ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)
Bantamweight Ronnie Lawrence def. Leomana Martinez Decision (unanimous) (29–27, 29–27, 29–28) 3 5:00
Middleweight Jacob Malkoun def. A.J. Dobson Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Douglas Silva de Andrade def. Sergey Morozov Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 3:24
Welterweight Jeremiah Wells def. Mike Mathetha Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) 1 4:38
Heavyweight Maxim Grishin def. William Knight Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27) 3 5:00

UFC 271 Bonus Winners

For more and the latest news about UFC Event, stay tuned to us.




Write Your Comment Here

Max Comment Length: 100 Words; Please Don't Use Bad Language Otherwise your comment will be removed

Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk