This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy PolicyOK!

Special News

Articles » WWE » WWE News »

Full List Of Current Champions In WWE

Full List Of Current Champions In WWE

Views: 131114 | Updated On: | By Jitu Jangir

Here is the full list of current champions in WWE which is divided between five brands, where wrestlers exclusively compete, albeit with some exceptions.

The three primary brands that WWE promotes are Raw, SmackDown, and NXT.

Speciality brands include 205 Live, which is for male wrestlers 205 lbs. and under (designated by WWE as cruiserweights), and NXT UK, which is for wrestlers based in the United Kingdom—both of these speciality brands are considered as part of NXT.

Among the three current brands, 16 wrestlers officially hold championships (including three double champions). This list includes the number of times the wrestler has held the title, the date and location of the win, and a description of the winning bout.

Main Roster Champions

ChampionshipCurrent champion(s)ReignDate wonDays HeldLocationNote
WWE Championship Roman Reigns 4 April 3, 2022 305+ Arlington, Texas Defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 38 Night 2
Universal Championship Roman Reigns 2 August 30, 2020 885+ Orlando, Florida Defeated previous champion "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt and Braun Strowman at Payback
Raw Tag Team Championship The Usos(Jey Uso & Jimmy Uso) 3 May 20, 2022 259+ Grand Rapids, Michigan Defeated RK-Bro (Randy Orton and Riddle)
SmackDown Tag Team Championship The Usos(Jey Uso & Jimmy Usos) 5 July 18, 2021 565+ Fort Worth Texas Defeated Rey Mysterio and Dominik Mysterio on the Money in the Bank Kickoff pre-show
WWE Women's Tag Team Championship Damage CTRL 2 November 5, 2022 61+ Riyadh, Saudi Arabia Defeated Alexa Bliss and Asuka at Crown Jewel

Current Champions From WWE Raw

Championship Current champion(s) Reign Date won Days
Location Notes
Raw Women's Championship Bianca Belair 1 April 2, 2022 307+ Arlington, Texas Defeated Becky Lynch on WrestleMania 38 Night 1.
United States Championship Austin Theory 2 November 26, 2022 67+ Boston, MA Defeated Seth "Freakin" Rollins and Bobby Lashley at Survivor Series WarGames.

Current Champions From WWE SmackDown

Championship Current champion(s) Reign Date won Days
Location Notes
SmackDown Women's Championship Charlotte Flair 7 December 30, 2022 35+ Tampa, Florida Defeated Ronda Rousey on SmackDown.
Intercontinental Championship Gunther 1 June 10, 2022 236+ Baton Rouge, Louisiana Defeated Ricochet on SmackDown.

Current Champions From WWE NXT

Championship Current champion(s) Reign Date won Days
Location Notes
NXT Championship N/A Bron Breakker 2 April 4, 2022 305+ Dallas, Texas Defeated Dolph Ziggler on Raw.
NXT Women's Championship Roxanne Perez 1 December 13, 2022 52+ Orlando, Florida Defeated Mandy Rose on NXT.
NXT North American Championship Wes Lee 1 October 22, 2022 104+ Orlando, FL Defeated Carmelo Hayes, Von Wagner, Nathan Frazer, and Oro Mansah at Halloween Havoc
NXT Tag Team Championship The New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods) 1 December 10, 2022 55+ Orlando, Florida Defeated Pretty Deadly (Elton Prince and Kit Wilson) at Deadline
NXT Women's Tag Team Championship
Katana Chance and Kayden Carter 1 August 2, 2022 185+ Orlando, Florida Defeated the teams of Ivy Nile and Tatum Paxley, Toxic Attraction (Gigi Dolin and Jacy Jayne), and Yulisa Leon and Valentina Feroz

To stay updated with all the latest combat sports news, add to your Google News feeds and follow us on Twitter.




Write Your Comment Here

Max Comment Length: 100 Words; Please Don't Use Bad Language Otherwise your comment will be removed

Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk