This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy PolicyOK!

Special News

Articles » AEW » AEW News »

AEW X NJPW Forbidden Door 2022 Results: Highlights, Commentary, Live Update, Winners

AEW X NJPW Forbidden Door 2022 Results: Highlights, Commentary, Live Update, Winners

Views: 981 | Updated On: | By Jitu Jangir

The stars of All Elite Wrestling (AEW) and New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW) meet on Sunday, June 26, in the highly anticipated pay-per-view event “AEW x NJPW: FORBIDDEN DOOR.”

Featuring world-class talent in high-flying matchups, FORBIDDEN DOOR will stream live from Chicago on Sunday, June 26, at 8 p.m. ET, in the U.S. on Bleacher Report via the Bleacher Report app, and connected devices for $49.99.

AEW and New Japan's first crossover event, Forbidden Door, will be headlined by Jon Moxley vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi for the interim AEW World Championship.

Also on the show, IWGP Heavyweight Champion Jay White defends his belt against Kazuchika Okada, Hangman Page, and Adam Cole, and Will Ospreay puts his IWGP United States title against Orange Cassidy.

AEW X NJPW Forbidden Door 2022 Results

--YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto defeated Aaron Solo and QT Marshall (8:54)

--Lance Archer defeated Nick Comoroto (6:08)

--Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru and El Desperado (12:04)

--Max Caster, Billy Gunn, Austin Gunn & Colten Gunn (w/ Anthony Bowens) defeated Yuya Uemura, Alex Coughlin, Kevin Knight & The DKC (5:34)

--Chris Jericho, Minoru Suzuki & Sammy Guevara (w/ Tay Conti) defeated Eddie Kingston, Wheeler Yuta & Shota Umino (18:57)

--FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) defeated Roppongi Vice (Trent Beretta & Rocky Romero) and United Empire (Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan) to win the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships and retain the ROH World Tag Team Championships (16:21)

--PAC won a fatal four-way against Malakai Black, Miro and Clark Connors for the AEW All-Atlantic Championship (15:05)

--Sting, Darby Allin & Shingo Takagi defeated Young Bucks & El Phantasmo (12:59)

--Thunder Rosa defeated Toni Storm to retain the AEW Women's World Championship (10:40)

--Will Ospreay (w/ Aussie Open) defeated Orange Cassidy to retain the IWGP US Championship (16:44)

--Claudio Castagnoli defeated Zack Sabre, Jr. (18:28)

--Jay White (w/ Gedo) defeated Kazuchika Okada, Hangman Page and Adam Cole to retain the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship (21:02)

--Jon Moxley defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi to win the Interim AEW World Championship (18:16)

To stay updated with all the latest combat sports news, add to your Google News feeds and follow us on Twitter.




Write Your Comment Here

Max Comment Length: 100 Words; Please Don't Use Bad Language Otherwise your comment will be removed

Follow Us On Social Media: Sacnilk